Additional House Members Call for the Immediate Release of Armenian P.O.W.s – Co-Sponsor H.Res. 240

Sixty one members of the U.S. House of Representatives have cosponsored H.Res. 240, a Congressional resolution calling on Azerbaijan to immediately return approximately 200 Armenian prisoners of war and captured civilians; and urging the Secretary of State to engage at all levels with Azerbaijani authorities, including through the OSCE Minsk Group process, to make clear that Azerbaijan must adhere to its obligations, under the November 9 statement and international law.

H.Res. 240 is authored by the Congressional Caucus on Armenian Issues, representatives Adam Schiff (D-Pasadena), Frank Pallone Jr. (D-New Jersey), David G. Valadao (R-California), Jackie Speier (D-California), and Gus M. Bilirakis (R-Florida).

To date the following Congressional members has signed on as cosponsors of H.Res. 240: Rep. Titus, Dina (D-NV), Rep. Costa, Jim (D-CA), Rep. Khanna, Ro (D-CA), Rep. Cicilline, David N. (D-RI), Rep. Napolitano, Grace F. (D-CA), Rep. Chu, Judy (D-CA), Rep. Sherman, Brad (D-CA), Rep. Beyer, Donald S., Jr. (D-VA), Rep. Scanlon, Mary Gay (D-PA), Rep. Krishnamoorthi, Raja (D-IL), Rep. Langevin, James R. (D-RI), Rep. McGovern, James P. (D-MA), Rep. Porter, Katie (D-CA), Rep. Clark, Katherine M. (D-MA), Rep. Spanberger, Abigail Davis (D-VA), Rep. Eshoo, Anna G. (D-CA), Rep. Sires, Albio (D-NJ), Rep. Levin, Andy (D-MI), Rep. Lieu, Ted (D-CA), Rep. Lowenthal, Alan S. (D-CA), Rep. Gottheimer, Josh (D-NJ), Rep. Auchincloss, Jake (D-MA), Rep. Nunes, Devin (R-CA), Rep. Omar, Ilhan (D-MN), Rep. Sanchez, Linda T. (D-CA), Rep. Suozzi, Thomas R. (D-NY), Rep. Moolenaar, John R. (R-MI), Rep. Perlmutter, Ed (D-CO), Rep. Wild, Susan (D-PA), Rep. Trahan, Lori (D-MA), Del. Norton, Eleanor Holmes (D-DC), Rep. Pingree, Chellie (D-ME), Rep. Castro, Joaquin (D-TX), Rep. Bass, Karen (D-CA), Rep. Cardenas, Tony (D-CA), Rep. Harder, Josh (D-CA), Rep. Pressley, Ayanna (D-MA), Rep. Taylor, Van (R-TX), Rep. Maloney, Carolyn B. (D-NY), Rep. Huffman, Jared (D-CA), Rep. Trone, David J. (D-MD), Rep. Gomez, Jimmy (D-CA), Rep. Raskin, Jamie (D-MD), Rep. Meeks, Gregory W. (D-NY), Rep. Jackson Lee, Sheila (D-TX), Rep. Neguse, Joe (D-CO), Rep. Ruppersberger, C. A. Dutch (D-MD), Rep. Blumenauer, Earl (D-OR), Rep. Bourdeaux, Carolyn (D-GA), Rep. Welch, Peter (D-VT), Rep. Kim, Young (R-CA), Rep. Larson, John B. (D-CT), Rep. DelBene, Suzan K. (D-WA), Rep. Jacobs, Sara (D-CA), Rep. Joyce, David P. (R-OH), Rep. Blunt Rochester, Lisa (D-DE), and Rep. Ruiz, Raul (D-CA).

To voice your support for H.Res. 240, please call the Capitol Switchboard at (202) 224-3121 and request to be connected to your Representative’s office. If you are not sure who your Representative is, visit: